Meet Haley! | Northeast Wedding Chapel | Staff Spotlight | Walters Wedding Estates | Texas Wedding Venues

Haley

Meet Haley, the Assistant Venue Director at Northeast Wedding Chapel! She is a determined to help each bride bring the wedding they’ve always dreamt of to life!

How long have you worked at WWE? in the wedding industry?

Walters Wedding Estates: 2 months; Events Industry: 5 years
(Did Corporate/social events for 4 of those years)

Why do you love your job? favorite part?

I love working with the brides and being a part of their special day. It very rewarding to​ watch their process come together and see how happy they are when they go down the aisle. I love being one of the pieces of their wedding puzzle that helps to make it the happiest day of their life.

What is your favorite wedding moment? (cute story)

My favorite wedding moment was when Emerson Drive came to perform a private concert at the wedding I worked. They and their manager were so down to Earth, and it was fun to be attending a concert while I was working. ​

What do you do when you’re not working? (hobbies)

Typically, I am spending time with my dog, shopping/running “errands”, or working out. My favorite past time is hanging out with my family and friends. ​

How often do you update your Pinterest wedding board?​ 

I check Pinterest every other day. I am constantly adding pins to my wedding board. I love the creative ideas that I’ve never seen before. Gives me out-of-the-box ideas and suggestions for brides​.

Who would play you in a movie about your life?​ 

I would want a younger Reese Witherspoon to play me in a movie about my life. She’s short, blonde, southern and good at playing sassy characters. I think it could work. ​

What song is your personal theme song?​ 

“Chicken Fried” by Zac Brown Band​

Which TV show will you never get tired of binge watching?

Friends or How I Met Your Mother​

Where would you go for your dream vacation?

France/Germany/Italy. I’ve never been out of the country, and Europe in general is my dream vacation.​

What is the first thing you would buy if you won the lottery?

I know it’s boring, but I would pay off my student loans. 🙂 Then, maybe a car.

What is your all-time favorite restaurant?​ 

Lupe Tortilla in Houston, TX (Mexican is always the way to go)​

What’s your go-to drink, coffee, tea or coke?​ 

Sweet Tea or Caramel Macchiato at Starbucks​ (iced or hot)

What is your current favorite wedding trend? 

Fun food trends. Creative Build-Your-Own bars, food trucks, and adding late night snacks.

This entry was posted in brides of north texas, dallas, Dallas Wedding, dallas wedding venues, denton wedding venues, DFW, dfw bride, dfw venue, DFW Wedding Venues, Employee Spotlight, Employees, Engaged, Event Venues, fall wedding, fort worth, Fort Worth Wedding Venues, The Northeast Wedding Chapel, Walters Wedding Estates, wedding colors, Wedding Reception, wedding ring, wedding tips, Weddings, winter wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

