Caroline’s Princess Birthday Party! | Happy Birthday | Aristide | Flower Mound | Walters Wedding Estates | Texas Wedding Venues

caroline4thbirthday-145

“When Caroline’s mom, Julie, asked me to throw her daughter a birthday party to remember, I was honored to take on the challenge. Julie and I have been friends since 1st grade and been through a lot of life together. Weddings, babies and everything in between, but this was a first.  Julie has never asked me for anything, ever. Our whole group of friends from grade school are the most independent women I know. We run businesses and manage employees, we don’t ask for favors. So when she called me a couple weeks ago and asked me to plan Caroline’s party, I was reminded on how hard this past year has been for their family and how important this birthday was for Caroline.

Caroline was diagnosed with Leukemia on her 3rd birthday last year, so this birthday party had to be big!  I was so excited to start the planning immediately. I finally had something I could do to help them. This past year I have felt helpless. What can you do when someone is going through cancer treatment with their 3 year old?  There isn’t a whole lot.  I was so happy she asked me to do this!

I loved every minute of the planning and the party. My kids helped a ton, too. We pre-painted treasure chests to be decorated by the kiddos at the party, they painted crowns for table signs, we sorted together, labeled water bottles, and of course set up the room together as a family. They wanted this day to be so special for Caroline, too, and we talked about the details every day. What better way to know what will make a party a success then asking your own 4 and 7-year-old?!

We knew we had a Disney princess that had volunteered to come make an appearance, and we knew Caroline wanted it to be fun for boys, too! We went with Princesses and Pirates as a theme.

Aristide | Flower Mound was a perfect princess castle-like venue so that an easy decision. I started emailing vendors and in about two days, we were set. I was amazed at the kindness and overwhelming generosity of all involved.  Almost every vendor gave me either amazing discounts or refused payment. They just wanted to be a part of a little girl’s special day.  I feel lucky to not only know these vendors, but to also call them my friends. They sure did make me look good at the party.

It was definitely a special day, and I think Caroline felt like a true princess. I hope this was a birthday she will always remember forever.”

– Sarah Walters, Owner –

Photographer/Videographer | M&K Productions
Caterer | Milestone Catering
Face Painting/Balloon Artist | TNT Entertainment
Cakes/Cupcakes/Cake Pops | Jenny Layne Bakery
Carriage Dessert Table | Party On