Meet Sydney! – Staff Spotlight – Hidden Pines Chapel – Walters Wedding Estates – DFW Wedding Venues

Sydney Collage

It’s definitely a good thing to know who is helping make your dream wedding a reality! Have you had the honor of meeting Sydney, one of our Coordinators at Hidden Pines Chapel?! She is sure to help you have the wedding you’ve always envisioned!

How long have you worked at WWE? in the wedding industry?

I’m fairly new, I’ve only been working with WWE since April 4! I’ve never worked in the wedding industry before, but I’m excited for this new journey!

Why do you love your job? favorite part?

I love being a part of a bride’s special day! My favorite part of my job is my first meeting with my brides. I love hearing about their creative ideas for their wedding!

What is your favorite wedding moment? 

My favorite moment so far is when I got a sneak peak of a bride and groom’s last dance of the night. It was so intimate and special, and you could really see the love in their eyes.

What do you do when you’re not working?

I’m a huge movie and tv fan. You can always catch me watching something on Netflix. I also love arts and crafts! I love to make homemade cards for my friends and loved ones.

How often do you update your Pinterest wedding board?

Maybe a few times each month! I’m actually trying to cut down on my Pinterest addiction…

Who would play you in a movie about your life?

Zoe Saldana is my ultimate idol. I would love for her to play me!

What song is your personal theme song?

Probably XO by Beyonce. I think it’s so romantic!

Which TV show will you never get tired of binge watching?

Definitely Friends. I never go a day without watching Friends!

Where would you go for your dream vacation?

Anywhere near the ocean! I just love being in the water.

What is the first thing you would buy if you won the lottery?

I’d probably just pay for my sister’s college tuition. She’s going off to college this year and growing up so fast!

What is your all-time favorite restaurant?

I love Black Walnut Cafe. Their food is so good and I love the ambiance.

What’s your go-to drink, coffee, tea or coke?

I love all of them, but I cannot function without a bit of coffee in me!

What is your current favorite wedding trend?

I love mix and matched bridesmaids dresses in a neutral color palette! I also love navy suits for the men. I think navy is so classy and modern! I also love the new greenery trend too.