Staff Spotlight – Ashleigh – The Milestone – Walters Wedding Estates – DFW Wedding Venues

Ashleigh Collage

Knowing who helps make your wedding day a success is a must! Have you had the pleasure of meeting Ashleigh, the Venue Director at The Milestone Denton Mansion? She will help make your Pinterest wedding board come to life!

How long have you worked at WWE? In the wedding industry?

I’ve been with WWE for a year and a half, and have been in the wedding industry for about 4 years now.

Why do you love your job? Favorite part?

I love that I get to be a small part of someone’s special day! My two favorite parts are seeing how excited the bride and groom are when they book their wedding date with us, and then sending them off at the end of the night and seeing how happy everyone is.

What is your favorite wedding moment? 

This is really cliché, but my favorite wedding moment is seeing the groom’s face the first time he sees his bride. I don’t get to see it very often, but I did have a bride do her entrance down the staircase at one of our other properties and she had pre-recorded a special song for the groom that she sang herself! I was standing at the bottom of the stairs and had the perfect view of his face when he heard her voice come over the speakers, and he looked absolutely overjoyed – huge smile, eyes tearing up…the whole shebang, especially when he saw her coming down the stairs! It was so beautiful to witness that look of love!

What do you do when you’re not working?

I enjoy playing with my yorkie, Zoey; seeing friends; and visiting my family down in Houston. I’m also a big book-aholic, so if I’m not at work I’m probably at home reading, or out buying more books!

How often do you update your Pinterest wedding board?

Oh goodness. Probably not as often as I should! But, my camera roll on my phone has sort of become my Pinterest board since I try to take pictures of cute things I see at my weddings.

Who would play you in a movie about your life?

I’m a big fan of Alexis Bledel. She’s super sweet and I love all the characters she’s been! (Aka Rory Gilmore) 😉

What song is your personal theme song?

Well, I took a quiz one time that said it was “Don’t Stop Believing”, and I think my tendency to all-out jam to that song would support that!

Which TV show will you never get tired of binge watching?

       Gilmore Girls and Gossip Girl (xoxo ❤ )

Where would you go for your dream vacation?

A backpacking trip around Europe!

What is the first thing you would buy if you won the lottery?

I would 100% pay of my student loans first, and then use the rest for that dream vacation!

What is your all-time favorite restaurant?

It’s definitely a tie between BJ’s or Cheesecake Factory. Good food, good drinks, and yummy desserts!

What’s your go-to drink, coffee, tea or Coke?

I’m a southern girl, so I’d have to say sweet tea!

What is your current favorite wedding trend?

I really love the succulent trend right now! They can work with just about every color scheme and any season. Not to mention, they’re an adorable favor to send home with your guests!