Employee Spotlight – Alice Catalano – Chapel at Ana Villa – Walters Wedding Estates

Alice Selfie

Have you had the pleasure of meeting Alice? She is the General Manager at Chapel at Ana Villa, a Walters Wedding Estates Venue, and she is extremely talented when it comes to making wedding days magical! 

How long have you worked at WWE? in the wedding industry?  

I have worked with Walters Wedding Estates for a little over 2 years.  I have worked in the wedding industry for 20 years.

Why do you love your job? favorite part?  

I love to be able to guide and navigate our clients with my past experience.  However, I like to see what they come up with and what they create to personalize their wedding ceremony and reception.  I love it when people think outside the box.

What is your favorite wedding moment?  

On my wedding day in June 2004, it hailed in Dallas, Texas.  True story.  I had an outdoor ceremony with no back up location.  The sky cleared about 30 minutes prior to ceremony start.  Everything was wet, but there was a perfect breeze because of the freezing rain.  The weather cooled down a hot summer day enough to bring out the wildlife.  As my husband and I said “I Do”, 2 doves flew right over our heads.  The timing was so perfect that folks thought we had planned the placement and release of the birds.  Moral of the story:  you are not in control of the weather.  Embrace the happy accidents as they can bring about beautiful moments.

What do you do when you’re not working?   

My kids activities are my priority outside of work.  We are a family that stays involved and active and we love the outdoors.  I was an art student though and I love to create things.

How often do you update your Pinterest wedding board?  

Daily.

Who would play you in a movie about your life? 

My life is physically comedic.  I am a walking bruised mess.  I think Sandra Bullock would play that well.

What song is your personal theme song? 

I am not sure about a theme song, but I love Christmas music all year round.  It really annoys the girls in the Chapel Ana Villa office.

Which TV show will you never get tired of binge watching?  

I actually don’t really watch TV, I would rather pick up a book.  Alice Hoffman is my favorite author.

Where would you go for your dream vacation?  

An art and wine tour of Europe with the Italian and Greek beaches along the way.

What is the first thing you would buy if you won the lottery?  

A boat.  I love the lake and the outdoors and it was a big part of my childhood.

What is your all-time favorite restaurant?  

My brother owns multiple restaurants in the Jacksonville, Florida area.  I love to visit them all as they remind me of his talents.  His kitchen and grill are where my best meals come from.

What is your current favorite wedding trend? 

I am obsessed with Winter Weddings. I always have been.  Most of my pins year round are about winter weddings, wreaths, greenery, pinecones and snow.  We don’t get much of that in Texas so I think I like to dream about it.  Winter weddings are timeless to me.

Be sure to meet Alice at the Chapel at Ana Villa Open House Monday, November 23rd from 4-7PM! RSVP at info@chapelanavilla.com.

This entry was posted in Employee Spotlight, The Chapel at Ana Villa, Upcoming Events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Employee Spotlight – Alice Catalano – Chapel at Ana Villa – Walters Wedding Estates

  1. Larry Bradam says:

    The folks at NE wedding chapel were most helpful and everything was just as stated on the recent wedding of my daughter.

Leave a Reply

