Employee Spotlight – Kristen Dinh – Walters Wedding Estates – Dallas Wedding Venues

Employee Spotlight:

Kristen Dinh

11165328_1119184751432030_686919832676648799_n

Have you had the pleasure of meeting Kristen? She is the Venue Director at Aristide, a Walters Wedding Estates Venue, and she is skilled in the art of making weddings absolutely amazing!

How long have you worked at Walters Wedding Estates? in the wedding industry?

9 months

Why do you love your job? favorite part?

I love my job because every day is different from the last. It keeps work exciting and interesting :). My favorite part about my job is that ​I get to be a part of one of the most special days in a bride’s life.

What is your favorite wedding moment?

My favorite wedding moment would be when the groom sees his bride for the first time when she walks down the aisle. Their expressions are so full of emotion, and you can see how in love they are.

What do you do when you’re not working? (hobbies)

I like to bake or be crafty and make things. I make soap, candles, crochet, etc.

How often do you update your Pinterest wedding board?

……*cough*all the time*cough*….

Who would play you in a movie about your life?

I would LOVE for Amy Schumer to play me in a movie about my life. Hopefully she would make my life movie more interesting and comical 🙂

What song is your personal theme song?

It’s an oldie but it would be “Brown Eyed Girl”, I loved this song growing up 🙂

Which TV shows will you never get tired of binge watching?

The Office

Where would you go for your dream vacation?

I would want to tour Europe.

What is the first thing you would buy if you won the lottery?

Food….I would go to a really expensive restaurant…and eat expensive food 🙂

What is your all-time favorite restaurant?

Texas de Brazil

What’s your go-to drink, coffee, tea or Coke?

Green Tea

What is your current favorite wedding trend?

I love Marsala, and one day…when I ever get married, this will be one of the focal colors for my wedding 🙂

Thanks for answering our questions, Kristen! We loved learning more about you!