Employee Spotlight: Kristin Wade – Walters Wedding Estates – Dallas Wedding Venues


Employee Spotlight:

Kristin Wade

PicMonkey Collage

Let us introduce Kristin, the Venue Director at The Wildwood Inn, a Walters Wedding Estates Venue. She knows what it takes to make the wedding you’ve always dreamt about a reality!

How long have you worked at Walters Wedding Estates? in the wedding industry?

I have worked for Walters Wedding Estates for 1 year & in the Wedding Industry for almost 3 years.

Why do you love your job? favorite part?

 I love my job because I sincerely feel like I am doing what I was meant to do! I love meeting new people, helping others, and getting to be creative with each and every wedding! Seeing the process unfold and knowing that you made a couples day even more special is truly rewarding.

What is your favorite wedding moment?

My favorite part of every wedding is getting the Bride ready and releasing her down the isle to her anxious but excited Groom. It is a very emotional moment & I always look down the isle to see their faces. It gives me chills every single time!

What do you do when you’re not working? (hobbies)

Spend time with Family & Friends,  Dance, Travel, Decorate, Shop, and I too collect Coffee Mugs.

How often do you update your Pinterest wedding board?

Honestly, about twice a month… I am always seeing inspiration from our events here but do love to see all of the beautiful Pinterst ideas as well. Im sure once I am engaged that will skyrocket to twice a day!

Who would play you in a movie about your life?

Rachel McAdams from The Notebook or Reese Witherspoon from Sweet Home Alabama. For the people that really know me, they know that I have a silly funny side, soft side, and really do try to present myself in a Ladylike manner. They call me a Velvet Hammer, soft on the outside, but surprisingly tough on the inside.

What song is your personal theme song?

“The Beat” by Ben Rector

Which TV shows will you never get tired of binge watching?

Friends

Where would you go for your dream vacation?

Europe – For at least a month, I would backpack around eating enough cheese, pasta, bread and wine to make anyone sick! 🙂

What is the first thing you would buy if you won the lottery?

 A Brand New home for my Parents, and then one for myself of course!

What is your all-time favorite restaurant?

La Cirque in Las Vegas

What’s your go-to drink, coffee, tea or Coke?

Coffee. Need I say more?

What is your current favorite wedding trend?

I adore the Bridal Gown fashion right now! For Wedding dresses, I love the low cut lace backs and form fitting gowns. I also love the Bridesmaids gowns that don’t match identically but are in the same color realm. I think it looks best when each Bridesmaid wears a color and cut that flatters her the most but somehow goes perfectly with the other dresses.

Thanks for answering our questions, Kristin! We loved learning more about you!