Employee Spotlight: Kelli Borchardt – Walters Wedding Estates – Dallas Wedding Venues

EMPLOYEE SPOTLIGHT:

Kelli Borchardt

Kelli Borchardt

Meet Kelli, the Venue Director at Hidden Pines Chapel, a Walters Wedding Estates Venue. She will help you create the wedding of your dreams!

How long have you worked at Walters Wedding Estates? in the wedding industry?

I have been in the Wedding industry for six years, I was a Wedding Planner previously. I have been the Venue Director of Hidden Pines Chapel since February 2015.

Why do you love your job? favorite part?

I love getting to work with brides and grooms to create the wedding of their dreams. I also really enjoy working with all of my Walters Wedding Estates team, these girls are the best!

What is your favorite wedding moment?

My favorite moment of every wedding is the moment the bride makes her grand entrance into the chapel. I get goose bumps and usually cry every time. It’s a special moment!

What do you do when you’re not working? (hobbies)

When I’m not spending time with my husband and two year old son, I like to catch up on TV or gamble at Winstar!

How often do you update your Pinterest wedding board?

I don’t spend too much time on Pinterest.

Who would play you in a movie about your life?

Katherine Heigl, she’s hilarious!

What song is your personal theme song?

“Masterpiece” Jessie J

Which TV shows will you never get tired of binge watching?

One Tree Hill & Friday Night Lights

Where would you go for your dream vacation?

Bora Bora

What is the first thing you would buy if you won the lottery?

I’d book a dream getaway for the whole family!

What is your all-time favorite restaurant?

Ruth’s Chris Steak House

What’s your go-to drink, coffee, tea or Coke?

Coke-about three a day

What is your current favorite wedding trend?

 It’s a tie between my two favorite current wedding trends. I love the use of Royal color palettes, like the color Marsala and rose gold. I also love the suspended wedding cakes!

Thanks for answering our questions, Kelli! We loved learning more about you!

This entry was posted in Employees, Hidden Pines Chapel, Walters Wedding Estates and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

